Removing Google+ Places/Locations Pages?

Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated. I somehow have not one but two Google+ Place pages that were automatically created, have multiple errors, etc. I don’t want them to exist at all.

I’m verified me as the owner of the pages and reported them as incorrect on Google Maps. However, nothing much has happened to them.

Now that I control them, I went through the process of deleting them but stopped short since they show a message right before you delete saying that it wouldn’t necessarily prevent them from showing that place on a map or retaining other information.

Does anyone have experience with this type of situation and have any tips for how I could take them down and keep them down forever?

Update, 3:11pm: I should add that the above two pages don’t include my real business Google+ page.

2 thoughts on “Removing Google+ Places/Locations Pages?

  1. I have a similar situation. One of mine is an old Google Places page and the other is an old G+ page. I own both and somewhat actively use one of them. I have been trying to figure out how to merge them or get rid of one for over a year now. Everything I’ve found so far has essentially said you can’t. The instructions for merging them don’t work for me.

    I guess I’m +1’ing this because would be very interested to hear if anyone has successfully figured this out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

